Logical VLAN Visio Diagram (Template)

Every time that I design or discover a new network I create a logical VLAN diagram. It helps to grasp an understanding of what’s going on, discover problems and aid in discussion.

Ninety-nine percent of the time I get asked for a network diagram over and over even though I’ve sent it many times to the same people. It’s just something that’s going to happen. If you don’t have one admins/management are going to have a tough time understanding what’s going on.

I decided to post my Visio template that I use for VLAN layout. This is very helpful to explain your design to system admins as well as managers. Without this, conference calls and meetings can be painful.

Take it and modify it as needed to your network. It’s pretty simple–but that’s by design. Complicate it as needed…network people tend to do that.

I have a VPN tunnel template as well. It can be found here.

Diagram here

One thought on “Logical VLAN Visio Diagram (Template)

  1. Pingback: VPN Tunnel Visio Diagram – Template | Lessons in Tech

Leave a Reply

